I’m officially a blogger!

Okay. First post. I’m new to the whole blogging thing but hopefully I’ll get the hang of it soon. I figure blogging is a good indicator of success in people. Or something.

I think the hardest part about making one is convincing myself that there are people out there who could actually care what I have to say, but whatever. Here goes.

I was boring my roommates yesterday about an article that I read on the Boston Marathon website announcing that they were going to be giving invitations to all the people who did not get to finish the race this year when one of them interrupted me (RUDE) with:

“Are you ever going to get sick of it?”

“..What?”

“Running. When you’re not running, you’re talking about it. Don’t you think you’re gonna just be over it one day?”

I feel bad for people who haven’t figured out what they are passionate about yet. I don’t want to be dramatic but running is the reason I get up in the morning. My mom told me once that a lack of passion is what gets people into trouble.

So it’s great i’ve figured out what I love to do, what my life revolves around. I guess that’s the first step to deciding what to do with your life, right?

I’ve got two months until I graduate with a degree in Sport Exercise Science. Two. Months. Ask me if I had any idea college was going to go by that fast. What comes next? Grad School? Everyone says to just keep going to school if you don’t know what to do with yourself. I guess that’s good advice… stay busy. Sounds pretty awful. I am ready to start a life and be a real person with a career. The problem is, all I really want to do is run and read articles about nutrition and integrative medicine (Thanks Robb Wolf and Chris Kresser, you are to blame for my Paleo obsession). How does that translate into a big girl job?

I’m just going to have to become famous for my unique writing style and incredible blogging skills.

Leave a Reply

